Monday, October 8, 2018

AIRSHIP 27 ADDS PROF CHALLENGER


AIRSHIP 27 TO ADD PROF. CHALLENGER

It is no secret that Airship 27 Production’s best selling books for the past six years have been their volumes in the “Sherlock Holmes – Consulting Detective” series. Now twelve volumes rich, they continue to sell and are constantly on Amazon’s top mystery anthology list year after year. To their thousands of loyal readers, reason for this continued success is no secret. All Airship 27 Production’s “Consulting Detective” books are done strictly in the tradition of Holmes & Watson’s creator, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Now this leading New Pulp publisher is hoping this formula will work a second time as they prepare to launch a brand new anthology based once again on a Conan Doyle character; Prof. George Edward Challenger.

“After Holmes, Challenger is clearly Doyle’s most popular creation,” says Airship 27 Production’s Managing Editor Ron Fortier. “Which is why when our pal, and fellow writer, Gordon Dymowski approached us about doing a series featuring George Challenger, we were eager to hear what he had in mind.”  Dymowski, a popular Chicago writer and blogger, is also known as an enthusiastic Doctor Who fan and can be found at most Who related events in the Windy City.

“Gordon not only suggested the concept,” continued Fortier, “but actually went the extra step by writing up a Prof. Challenger bible.”  A bible is the name given to character data documents with which editors use to introduce perspective writers to a series. “Our hope is to elicit interest from established New Pulp writers in our community. Anyone interested in submitting should contact me and I’ll happily send them a copy of the bible.” Fortier ends with stating this is not a project for new amateur writers and Airship 27 will only look at those inquiries send in from known, published writers.

Will lightning strike twice?  Time will tell, while Fortier and Dymowski certainly have their fingers crossed.

AIRSHIP 27 PRODUCTIONS – PULP FICTION FOR A NEW GENERATION!




1 comment:

  1. It sounds awesome cant wait I tip my Fedora to you!!!!

    ReplyDelete